scan0015

The following story is an illustration of what private provision of health care in the NHS could look like.

For many years I went to the same dentist: Kelvin House on Nelson Road.

That ended just over three years ago, when staff told me that they could no longer treat me as an NHS patient. Either I was to go private with them, or I had to find a new dentist.

I chose the latter and signed on as a patient at The Whitstable Dental Centre on Oxford Street.

The provision there is perfectly good and affordable under NHS arrangements. I have no complaints. But the problem isn’t with my teeth: it’s with my gums.

*******
The Whitstable Gazette.
The editor welcomes letters on any topical subject, but reserves the right to edit them. Letters must include your name and address even when emailed and a daytime telephone number.
Send letters to:
The Editor, 5-8 Boorman Way, Estuary View Business Park, Whitstable, Kent CT5 3SE,
fax 01227 762415
email kentishgazette@thekmgroup.co.uk
